It’s the Little Things

Yesterday was my son’s first day of 1st grade.  He was so excited.  I was so excited and so was my wife, Christine.  Part of the reason we were so excited was that it was the first time he took the big bus.  He did great!   There was also the time a few weeks ago I was away for the weekend.  I walked in the door Monday night and had my son and my dog ran to the door and I was jumped on by both them.  These are great moments in life that you remember.

It doesn’t have to always be the big things.  Thursday morning means a new Mission Log Podcast is posted.  It’s not to the same scale of the big life events but nonetheless seeing the new episode pop up does make me happy.  Mission Log, a cup of coffee and starting to go through my list for the day.  Good stuff.

Leave a Reply

