Good bye, Coffee

I am in relatively good health.  Like anybody else I have a few annoying things here and there and like a lot of things, there are things I could do that I may not be doing in order for these annoying things to go away or at least be less annoying.  I have been told time and again that coffee is something I should be avoiding.  Do I avoid it?  I haven’t.  I enjoy coffee.  I am not usually one to say “I NEED MY COFFEE!”  I like the process of coffee.  I like to sit at my desk and put the coffee cup next to me and nurse it as I go through my email and put together my lists for day.

Today I have had yet another doctor tell me that coffee is something I should probably cut out.  Well, you don’t have to hit me over the head with a hammer.  At least you don’t have to do it 4 or 5 times.  I have committed to giving up coffee.  Tonight I went out and got a cup of coffee.  I sat with my coffee and read some stuff on my phone and when I finished it, I went home.  I don’t know how easy or hard this will be, but like anything else, if you are not committed to it, then it will not happen.  I have to be committed.  I know, it’s silly.  It’s only coffee.  It is what it is.  I have to let it go.

Leave a Reply

