A Dark Circle

Every time I get any traction on my blog I tend to lose stream.   I get caught up in my daily routine and I let things slide. I fight like hell from letting that happen but it does.  I hate that about myself.  I can’t get any consistency going. When I am not concentrating on the things I want to do I wind up just reading the news and frankly between the presidential debates and rhetoric and the latest mass shooting and the ongoing meaningless discussion about gun rights and the ridiculous attacks on organizations like Planned Parenthood I wind up in such a dark place that it becomes increasingly difficult to get back where I want to be.

I know where I want to be and more importantly I know what I must do not only for my sanity but for my family and yet here I am once again struggling.
The good thing is that when I recognize it I can correct the course so here is to yet another course correction.

Leave a Reply

