Confidence Grows

The next few months are going to be difficult.  We have some big decisions to make and a lot of these decisions revolve around money.  I don’t think we are going to have huge problems. but there will be stress and there will be some tough decisions to make.  I recently heard that friends of ours are in the same boat as we are.  An untimely lay off associated with an extended time of not working.  I was talking to this friend when she said that it got to the point where a bill couldn’t be paid on time and they were so trying to cut expenses that they started to go to bed 2 hours earlier to save on the TV and lights.  It is scary to think in terms of not even being able to keep the lights on.

The real amazing thing is that they are making it work.  They are looking to move to a place that is less expensive, though with the move, the place they get may even be bigger.  Even with the hard times, they are looking to the future and what they can do for others, including adopting a baby and rescuing a dog in need.  They never let their situation affect the long term plan.  They are about helping others and keeping a positive attitude.  They are inspiring to me.  My friend did find a job so things are looking better.  I wish them the best, because they are truly good people and just being around them has me feeling confident in about my own situation.  You can do anything. Attitude is important and the words you use are important.  I smile when I see my friends.  I smile more in general now.

Leave a Reply

