Feeling kinda blank today

I sit here wanting to write something but my mind is really blank.  Not sure why that would be since over the last few days I have had a whole host of things going through my mind.  Things ranging from political to personal, from important to completely random and unimportant and from the straight forward to the esoteric.  The truth is that I think I am blank now because i hit some sort of pressure switch that just turned everything off.  I have been dragging a bit in that I have not been able to work out lately.  With Christine working a lot lately, I have been taking care of a lot of things that need to get done around here as well as still trying to figure out the job situation.  That alone has been a heavy weight.  With the current work situation, there has also been the money situation that has been quite worrisome.  I haven’t been to the gym and I haven’t been working on my needlepoint projects either.  By the end of the day, I am usually just so beat that I don’t feel like doing any of it.

I sounds like I have been down, which I don’t feel, but the truth is that while I have been getting a lot of areas on my life together, I still need to do a better job of taking care of myself.  I have a great support structure.  I have to give myself a little bit of a break, but that seems to have been the running theme over the last year, hasn’t it.

Leave a Reply

